Fall Sports a Success

With the winter sports season fast approaching I began reflecting on our many fall sports successes. We had 294 student athletes turn out for one of our nine fall sports. What I am most proud of is that players and coaches consistently represented themselves, our school, and the community with class and integrity. While all teams enjoyed varying degrees of success, we would like to recognize our state participants.

Boys Golf

The golf team won their 2nd consecutive GSHL league title. They also took home the district title, and qualified for the state tournament held in the spring. Coach Shapard was named the GSHL Coach of the Year. Team members are Jacob Abrahamson, Cam Beeson, Gage Hannon, Dante Heitschmidt, Kaleb Locke, and Connor Smith.

Cross Country

Cross Country finished in 3rd place in the Greater St Helens league, and 2nd at the district tournament. Hannah Kneeshaw led the girl’s team where she placed 3rd at the district meet with a time of 18:24. She went on to place in the top 50 at the state meet in the Tri-Cities.

Girls Soccer

The soccer team finished 12-5-1 overall and 9-0-1 in league. They won the GSHL league title, defeated Yelm 3-0 in bi-districts, and hosted a first round state game. Coach Thyron was named the GSHL Co-Coach of the Year. Team members include Kate Lawhead, Megan Sawyer, Jenna Gizzy, Malaika Quigley, Savannah Harshbarger, Delaney Mikelson, Kayla Bryan, Makena Alfson, Madi Ellis, Aimee Kurfurst, Katie Schaefer, Macey Hall, Sierra Nerton, Olivia Witherspoon, Riley Pfifer, Abby Allinger, Haley Reed, Meri Dunford, Claire Papworth, Kendal Spencer, Kaylin Sperley, Shelby Fallon, Lilly Dunford, Maya Davis, and Jennie Dollar.


The volleyball team finished undefeated in league and earned the distinct honor of not losing a set to a league team. They won the GSHL league title, district title, and finished 7th at state. Head Coach Doerfler was named the GSHL Coach of the Year. Team members include Tessa Doerfler, Megan Hammes, Bergyn Tumlinson, Megan Hess, Molly Packer, Katie Vroman, Lainne Wilkins, Zoe McBride, Hannah Neinaber, Aryah Marlow, and Abby Brotherton.



icon 11311 NE 119th Street
Vancouver, WA 98662

icon P.O. Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604

icon(360) 885-5000


Read Our Newsletter